Image by Adrien Olichon

ABQ FaithWorks Staff

Valerie pic.png

Social Services Coordinator

Valerie Griego LMSW

My name is Valerie Griego. I am honored to be in this community and to work alongside each church to learn more about the amazing things each church is doing to support people living on the margins. I am a Master Social Worker and I received my masters degree at the University of Central Florida in 2005 and my bachelors in Sociology and Spanish from UNM in 1999.  I was born and raised in New Mexico and lived in Florida for 5 years and Spain for 1 year. 


I have worked with diverse populations including being part of crisis teams with the severely mentally ill, children of all ages, medical case management, school social work, and in legal arenas. 


I provide direct services with ABQ FaithWorks to include helping people connect to resources they may not otherwise know about, and ultimately strengthening the already existing positive relationships in these communities, as well as fostering new ones.  I  also look forward to working closely to help create a ripple effect with regards to social change and justice. 

ABQ FaithWorks Collaborative comprises congregations in close proximity to Nob Hill. We work collectively to address the needs of the people living on the margins who come to our doors.

Get social with us!
  • Facebook Clean Grey
Contact us!

​Telephone : 505-225-7706

Email :


2801 Lomas Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87106